The 10 Most Popular People on #Twitter

The 10 Most Popular People on #Twitter

Katy Perry maintains her position as Twitter’s most-popular individual, with more than 62 million followers.

Perry now has a growing lead of almost four million followers over second-placed (and former number one) Justin Bieber.

This month Justin Timberlake and Rihanna swap places at 7th and 8th respectively, and Taylor Swift has gained more new followers than anybody else in the top 10 (almost two million).

Here’s the latest look at Twitter’s 10 most-popular users.

1. Katy Perry (@katyperry, 62,493,486 followers)
2. Justin Bieber (@justinbieber, 58,610,743)
3. Barack Obama (@barackobama, 52,245,864)
4. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift13, 49,621,901)
5. Lady Gaga (@ladygaga, 43,283,507)
6. Britney Spears (@britneyspears, 40,128,201)
7. Justin Timberlake (@jtimberlake, 39,645,335)
8. Rihanna (@rihanna, 38,640,630)
9. Ellen Degeneres (@TheEllenShow, 36,948,580)
10. Cristiano Ronaldo (@Cristiano, 32,362,545)

(Source: Social Bakers.)