TikTok: How to Stop Users From Being Able to Stitch Your Videos

Choose who has access to this feature

TikTok

TikTok recently debuted a new editing feature called Stitch, which allows users to clip content from another user’s video and Stitch it into their own. Alongside this new feature, TikTok now gives users the ability to decide whether or not other users can Stitch their content. Our guide will show you how to change this setting.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the TikTok application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap “Me” in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the three dots in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Tap “Privacy.”

Step 4: Under the “Safety” section, tap “Who can Stitch with your videos.”

Step 5: By default, “Everyone” will be selected. If you want to change this, tap either “Friends” or “No one,” depending on your preference.



{"taxonomy":"default","sortby":"default","label":"","shouldShow":"on"}