The Hill Names Publisher, Adds Editorial Staffers

A lot of moves.

The Hill has made a few additions to its team. Details are below.

  • Johanna Derlega has been named publisher. She previously worked as senior vp for National Journal.
  • Adam Prather, previously The Hill’s publisher, has been promoted to CRO.
  • Bill Rehkopf, Cyra Master and Evelyn Rupert have all been named associate editors.
  • Rafael Bernal and Melanie Zanona join as reporters.
  • Tina Daunt, most recently The Hollywood Reporter’s contributing editor for politics, has been named a contributor.
  • Holly Broderick joins as graphic designer. She previously worked for Wolf Den Associates.
  • Meghan Milkowski has joined The Hill as president of The Hill Extra, its new paid subscription service. Milkowski previously served as vp for Prometheus Global Media.
  • Jessica Falborn also joins The Hill Extra as executive director of business development.
  • David Eldridge has been named healthcare editor for The Hill Extra. He preivously worked for Roll Call.
  • Taylor Lorenz has been named director of emerging platforms. She most recently served as a tech reporter for Business Insider.
  • Mauro Whiteman and Paulina Firozi join as social media curator and social video curator, respectively.
  • Erika Burnett has been named director of circulation.
  • Dakota Braun, most recently with Bloomberg, will work with The Hill’s special events team.
  • Rita Barry-Corke has been named director of communications.

Recommended articles