Tate Announces Turner Prize 2009 Judges

When you’re the Tate Museum, you apparently don’t mess around. While their Turner Prize exhibit for 2008, with its four shortlisted artists, doesn’t even kick off until September, with the winners being announced way far away in December, the museum has announced that they’ve already selected the judges for the 2009 awards and they’ll begin looking at art stuffs immediately, with the shortlist being revealed sometime this sprint. Here’s the list:

Charles Esche, director of the Van Abbemuseum in Eindhoven; broadcaster Mariella Frostrup; Jonathan Jones, art critic of The Guardian , and Andrea Schlieker, curator of the Folkestone Triennial.