Snapchat: Here’s How to Remove Yourself From ‘Quick Add’

Stop appearing in other users' lists

Snapchat’s “Quick Add” feature is designed to help users find their friends on the image- and video-sharing platform. Specifically, a user may show up in someone else’s “Quick Add” list if they share mutual friends “or another connection.” Did you know that you can remove yourself from this feature if you don’t want your account to be found in this way? Our guide will show you how this works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Snapchat application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap your profile picture in the top-left corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen.

Step 3: Scroll down to the “Who Can …” section and tap “See Me in Quick Add.”

Step 4: Tap the toggle next to “Show me in Quick Add” to stop people from being able to see your profile in their Quick Add list.