Snapchat: Here’s How to Change When Chats Are Deleted

Keep content around longer

By default, chats in Snapchat are set to delete after viewing. However, did you know that you can change this so that chats are deleted 24 hours after viewing instead? Our guide will show you how to change the delete setting for a particular friend.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Snapchat application on iOS.

Step 1: On the Friends screen, tap and hold on the friend or conversation you wish to alter.

Step 2: Tap “More.”

Step 3: Tap “Delete Chats …”

Step 4: Tap “24 Hours after Viewing.”