RTCA Update

And you thought the procedures for replacing a senator were complicated…

An update to our Friday post about Fox News’ Heather Dahl being elected chairman of the Congressional Radio TV Correspondents Association (RTCA)(and succeeding Brian Wilson as chairman):

In fact, Dahl was just elected to a two-year term to the RTCA Executive Board…but her chairmanship of the board doesn’t actually take effect until after next year’s elections. So, in essence, she is the RTCA chair for the year 2008.

CBS News’ Steve Chaggaris will be the 2007 RTCA chairman, succeeding Brian Wilson. He was elected chairman during last year’s elections, served on the board in 2006, and now begins service as chair for the next year.

Confusing setup, we know.