RRA 2007-8 Elections Are Here

Some news out of the Regional Reporters Association: The 2007-8 elections will take place on July 16 at the National Press Club.

Anita Kumar, Marc Heller, Jessica Wehrman, Paul Krawzak, Bruce Alpert, Sean Reilly and Sean Mussenden are leaving the board and these members are hoping to get elected:

Thomas Burr of the Salt Lake Tribune

Mary Shaffrey of Media General

Noelle Straub of Lee Media

Lisa Mascaro of the Las Vegas Sun

Jerome Sherman of the Pittsburgh Post Gazette

Josh Drobnyk of the Allentown Morning Call

Lisa Friedman, LA Daily News

Malia Rulon of Gannett

Adrianne Flynn of the University of Maryland

Todd Gillman of the Dallas Morning News

Alex Daniels of the Arkansas Democrat-Gazette

Joe Morton of the Omaha World Herald.

Suzanne Struglinski of the Desert Morning News is stepping down as president and wrote, in an email to the Association, that Adrianne Flynn “has said she was fine with being secretary again” and “I am looking to Joe [Morton] or Malia [Rulon] to take on the treasurer’s cap (as the president shouldnʼt have the power of the purse, unless you want to see me roll into the press club with a Louis Vutton purse).”