MRC to Host ‘DisHonors’ Gala

The Media Research Center will hold its annual DisHonors Gala on May 7th at the National Building Museum to “celebrate the most outrageously biased liberal reporting of 2010.”

Awards will be given out by presenters Ann Coulter, syndicated radio talking head Neal Boortz, and author Andrew Klavan in categories like:

  • The Obamagasm Award
  • The I’m Not a Political Genius But I Play One on TV Award
  • Ode to Olbermann

The “winners,” if you can call them that, won’t be outed until the gala.

The night will also feature a performance by southern rock band The Outlaws and the presentation of the William F. Buckley Award for Media Excellence, this year given to syndicated columnist Cal Thomas.