Moore Elected Chairman of The Interactive Advertising Bureau

Online advertising veteran David J. Moore, chairman & founder of 24/7 Real Media, has been elected as the new chairman of The Interactive Advertising Bureau.

Moore, who co-founded Petry Interactive—the predecessor of 24/7 Real Media in 1995—had effectively served as the IAB’s chairman since April, when
Wenda Harris Millard resigned following her departure from Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia. A 30-year media veteran, Moore’s career has included stints at Turner Broadcasting and Viacom. He’s been an IAB board member since 2002.

In addition to Moore’s election, the IAB has tapped Neil Ashe, president of CBS Interactive, as its new vice chairman, the position Moore himself previously held. Lastly, Edward West, president & CEO of LookSmart, has been named to the IAB’s board of directors.