Academy of Web Television Awards Show Runs Into Streaming Problems

Talk about an awards show that really should have a mastery of the whole Internet stream business. Last night, things got off to a rocky start at CES for LA’s International Academy of Web Television (IAWTV) when the website stream for their 2013 awards show could not be properly viewed. Luckily, the organization had a back-up:

Another thing that’s kind of strange is that at this hour, there is still no list of the winners posted on the IAWTV website; still partying in Vegas, perhaps. Anyway, via Twitter, the organization let followers know who and what was landing ultimate kudos in 33 categories as the evening wore on.

Among the 2013 winners were The Phillip De Franco Show (Best News Web Series), Rhett & Link (Best Variety Web Series), The Lizzie Bennett Diaries (Best Interactive/Social Media Web Experience), Squaresville (Best Comedy Series) and Leap Year TV (Best Drama Series). Hollywood-headquartered daily Web news show What’s Trending also picked up a couple of trophies for Best Host/Live (Shira Lazar) and Best Live Hosted Series. Congrats to all winners.