Hillman Prize Winners Announced

Congrats to all.

The Sidney Hillman Foundation has announced the winners of the 2015 Hillman Prizes, which honors socially-conscious reporting. Below is the full list. The winners will be celebrated at a ceremony and reception at The Times Center on May 5.

Book Journalism
Edward Baptist
“The Half Has Never Been Told”
Basic Books

Newspaper Journalism
Bob Ortega, Daniel Gonzalez, Michael Kiefer, Dan Nowicki, Erin Kelly, Mariana Dale
David Wallace, Michael Chow, Nick Oza, Stuart Warner, Cherrill Crosby
“A Pipeline of Children” and “Revisiting the Pipeline”
The Arizona Republic

Magazine Journalism
John Richardson
“The Abortion Ministry of Dr. Willie Parker”

Web Journalism
Joan Biskupic, Janet Roberts, John Shiffman
“The Echo Chamber”

Broadcast Journalism
Phil Williams, Bryan Staples, Kevin Wisniewski
“Policing for Profit”
WTVF-TV NewsChannel 5

Opinion & Analysis Journalism
Jelani Cobb
The New Yorker