Free Live Coldplay Album for Download

coldplayEvery fan who attends Coldplay’s “Viva La Vida” tour is walking away with a free CD. “LeftRightLeftRightLeft” is comprised of nine live tracks and a must-have for fans of Chris Martin and the boys.

But here’s the good news.

In a further sign of the evolving music-sales business model, the band has made the CD available to EVERYONE on their Website.

Grab the free download here.

We’ve heard of varying reports of download issues, but the download only took about 30 seconds for me. In fact, I’m listening to it as I type.

In a statement, Coldplay says:

“Playing live is what we love. This album is a thank you to our fans — the people who give us a reason to do it and make it happen.”

The giveaway started Friday night in Florida and will wind up at Wembley Stadium in September.

Track listing:

01. Glass Of Water
02. 42
03. Clocks
04. Strawberry Swing
05. The Hardest Part – Postcards From
06. Viva La Vida
07. Death Will Never Conquer
08. Fix You
09. Death And All His Friends

All tracks were recorded over the past year from select tour dates.

There’s no expiration date on the offer, but why not download it now just to be safe.