Facebook Messenger: Here’s How to Delete a Message for Everyone

It must be done within 10 minutes

The new Remove for Everyone feature on Facebook Messenger
Facebook

Facebook Messenger recently added the ability for users to delete messages within the first 10 minutes after they’ve been sent. Our guide will show you how this works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Messenger application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap and hold on the message you wish to delete.

Step 2: Tap “Remove.”

Step 3: Tap “Remove for Everyone.”

Step 4: Tap “Remove” on the confirmation window that appears.

After you delete a message, a notice will be added to the chat showing the other user(s) you deleted a message.

Recommended articles