Facebook: How to Restore a Post You’ve Deleted

You have 30 days to do so

Posts that are sent to the trash will remain there for 30 days before they are permanently deleted
Facebook

Facebook recently launched a Manage Activity tool that allows you to delete and/or archive your past posts in bulk so that other users can no longer see them. Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind.

Our guide will show you how to restore a post you’ve deleted from within the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.”

Step 5: Tap “Trash” at the top of the screen.

Step 6: Tap the box to the left of any post you want to restore.

Step 7: Tap “Restore” at the bottom of the screen.

Step 8: Tap “Restore” on the confirmation window that appears to confirm you want to restore the post so that other people can once again view it.

Recommended articles