Facebook: How to Archive Your Old Posts in Bulk

Stop other users from seeing content you want to keep

Archived posts will remain on the social network, but only you will be able to see them Facebook

Facebook recently added a Manage Activity tool that allows users to view their past posts on the social network and delete them or archive them so that other users can no longer see them. When you archive posts, they will remain on the social network, but only you will be able to see them. Our guide will show you how to archive your past posts in bulk.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook application on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “Activity Log.”

Step 5: Tap “Manage Activity” at the top of the screen.

Step 6: Tap “Your Posts.”

You will now see a timeline of your past posts on Facebook. Tap the box to the left of every post you want to archive.

If you want to view specific kinds of content (such as posts with photos or videos), view posts from a certain time period, or view posts in which you’ve tagged other users, tap “Filters” at the top of the screen.

Step 7: Once you’ve selected one or more posts that you want to archive, tap “Archive” at the bottom of the screen.



{"taxonomy":"","sortby":"","label":"","shouldShow":""}