Facebook: Here’s How to See the Off-Facebook Activity You’ve Turned Off

You can turn apps and websites back on if you need to

The Off-Facebook Activity tool
Facebook

Facebook’s Off-Facebook Activity tool allows you to see and manage the information the social network receives about you from other applications and websites. As part of this tool, you can stop Facebook from saving all of your off-Facebook activity to your account. However, by doing this, you will lose the ability to login to apps or websites using your Facebook account. Our guide will show you how to turn your off-Facebook activity back on for a particular app or website if you ever need or want to.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, this process will only work if you’ve turned off activity for websites and applications one at a time, rather than all at once. Check out this guide for more information about that process.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Privacy Shortcuts.”

Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your Facebook Information” section and tap “View or clear your off-Facebook activity.”

Step 5: Tap “More Options.”

Step 6: Tap “Manage Future Activity.”

Step 7: Tap “Manage Future Activity” on the window that appears.

Step 8: Tap “Activity You’ve Turned Off.”

Step 9: You may need to enter your password to continue.

Step 10: Tap the three dots to the right of the app or website you wish to edit.

Step 11: Tap “Allow activity from [Name] to stay connected to your account.”

Recommended articles