Facebook: Here’s How to Remove Apps Connected to Your Account in Bulk

Users can also delete posts that may have been shared

A quicker way to manage your settings
Facebook

Facebook now allows users to remove connected applications and websites from their account in bulk, as well as to delete any posts, photos and videos those apps may have shared on their profiles. Our guide will show you how this feature works.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook iOS app, but this feature is also available for Android and web users.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings.”

Step 3: Tap “Account Settings.”

Step 4: Scroll down and tap “Apps.”

Step 5: Tap “Logged in with Facebook.” You’ll be taken to the list of apps and websites you’ve previously connected to your Facebook account.

Step 6: Scroll through the list and tap the circle to the left of each app and website you wish to remove. Alternatively, tap “Search Apps” at the top of the screen to search for an app or website manually.

Step 7: When you’re done selecting apps and websites, tap “Remove.”

Step 8 (optional): If you wish to delete any posts, photos and videos these apps and websites may have shared to your profile in the past, tap the box to the left of this option.

Step 9: Tap “Remove” to confirm the removal of these apps and websites from your account. Note: If you’re removing just a single app or website, the screen below will look slightly different.