Facebook: Here’s How to Clear Your Location History

Delete the places you've visited

If you use the Facebook mobile application with location settings turned on, the app will automatically store your location history over time. If you want to delete this location history from Facebook, our guide will show you how.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS. Also note, if you want Facebook to stop tracking your location going forward, you’ll need to turn off the app’s location permissions.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & Privacy.”

Step 3: Tap “Activity Log.”

Step 4: Tap “Filter.”

 

Step 5: Scroll down and tap “Location History.”

Step 6: Tap “Clear Location History.”

Step 7: Tap “Confirm” to clear your location history from Facebook. Note: This will not delete any of the locations you’ve personally checked in to, or the locations where your friends have checked you in.

Recommended articles