Blitzer To Get Honorary Degree From GWU

From the release:

    The George Washington University announces its Commencement program, which includes the Commencement address by GW President Stephen Joel Trachtenberg and five honorary degree recipients: Wolf Blitzer, veteran broadcast journalist and CNN anchor; Ralph J. Cicerone, president of the National Academy of Sciences; Linda W. Cropp, former chairwoman of the Council of the District of Columbia; Harvey V. Fineberg, president of the Institute of Medicine; and Lowell P. Weicker, Jr., president of the Trust for America’s Health and former United States Senator and Connecticut Governor. GW’s Commencement on the National Mall (between 4th and 7th Streets, NW) will take place Sunday, May 20, 2007, at 10 a.m.