Bibhu Mohapatra, Pamela Love Among 2011 Ecco Domani Grant Winners

Looks from Bibhu Mohapatra’s spring 2011 collection

The new year is off to a very good start for the designers selected as the winners of the 2011 Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation (EDFF) awards. They’ll each receive $25,000 to fund presentations of their fall collections next month. In the women’s wear category, the winners are Bibhu Mohapatra, The Lake & Stars (designed by Maayan Zilberman and Nikki Dekker), Mandy Coon, and M. Patmos, designed by Marcia Patmos. The grant recipients in the other categories demonstrate equally sharp-eyed selections by the teams of industry professionals convened as judges: Kyle Fitzgibbons‘s Native Son (men’s wear), Pamela Love (accessories), and Study NY, designed by Tara St. James (sustainable design). Now in its tenth year, the EDFF has distributed more than $1 million in grants to winners that have included Zac Posen, Derek Lam, Rodarte’s Laura and Kate Mulleavy, and Ross Menuez of Salvor Projects.

Recommended articles