Amazon Will Publish 32 Titles This Year

Today Amazon announced that it plans to publish 32 books in late summer and early fall. The titles will be released under its various imprints, including AmazonEncore, AmazonCrossing and Thomas & Mercer. The books will include novels and a short story collection that span the genres of humor, mystery, fantasy, and more.

Amazon will be publishing books in both existing series and from first time authors. It’s quite a divers collection and it includes such titles as Uyen Nicole Duong’s Postcards from NamKing of the Road and One Dead Hen, the third and fourth installments of Charlie Williams’ Mangel series; Pepita Jimenez by Juan Valera, which was originally published in 1874; and  A Small Fortune by Audrey Braun’s (her first novel).

The books will be available from Amazon in both print and Kindle, and you will be able to buy the print editions from brick and mortar bookstores.