Kylian Mbappé Shows Why He Could be the Next Face of Nike Soccer in New Spot

W+K Amsterdam pays homage to phenom's Paris suburb

Leaders from Glossier, Shopify, Mastercard and more will take the stage at Brandweek to share what strategies set them apart and how they incorporate the most valued emerging trends. Register to join us this September 23–26 in Phoenix, Arizona.

The men’s soccer world has long been dominated by two players: Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, who have won 11 of the last 12 Ballon d’Or awards, given annually to the best player in the soccer world. That didn’t change in 2019—Messi won the award, while Ronaldo finished third—but at the ages of 32 and 34 respectively, the two stars can’t keep dominating forever.

While Ronaldo was the face of Nike soccer, Messi was the face of Adidas.



Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in