Where Is Digital Content Headed? Join the Discussion at Today’s #AdweekChat

Takeaways from the NewFronts, AOL's acquisition and more

Big programming announcements and star-studded pitches to advertisers used to be reserved for the largest TV networks, but today digital content has claimed an equally flamboyant seat at the media table.

The recently concluded Digital Content NewFronts, which saw digital players like YouTube and Yahoo going to great lengths to sell advertisers on their perks and audiences, flowed so seamlessly into this week's Upfront presentations by TV networks, you'd be hard pressed to tell the difference.

So what did we learn from this year's NewFronts announcements and conversations around the hottest trends in digital content? Will online video and TV content soon become indistinguishable? And where does that leave the kinds of scrappy amateur content creators who made sites like YouTube and Vine into hubs of viral content?

We'll tackle these and more questions (including how Verizon's $4.4 billion purchase of AOL might trigger more content-buying sprees) at this week's #AdweekChat on Twitter, starting at 2 p.m. ET Wednesday, May 13.

How to take part in #AdweekChat:

1. Make sure you're following @Adweek on Twitter.

2. Log in to Twitter around 2 p.m. ET (11 a.m. PT) on Wednesday. That's 6 p.m. GMT for our international friends.

3. Watch for questions being posted by @Adweek and jump in with your own responses. Use the #AdweekChat hashtag in each post to ensure you'll be part of the conversation.

Hope to see you then!

This week's #AdweekChat is presented by DigitasLBi. Follow them on Twitter at @Digitas.