S.D. Ad Club Honors Oster, Creatives

LOS ANGELES The San Diego Advertising Club will bestow 62 awards for advertising and graphic design at its creative show tonight at the Museum of Photographic Arts in Balboa Park, according to the club.

Bev Oster, founder and president of Oster and Associates, will receive the Paula E. Sullivan Award for outstanding career achievement. The award is named after the woman who in 1946 founded the first all-woman ad agency, according to the club.

Now in her 31st year in the industry, Oster founded her shop in 1986. She’s a past president of the San Diego Ad Club and serves on the board of directors of the San Diego Advertising Fund for Emergencies (SAFE).

According to a club representative, multiple Addy award winners tonight will include independents Greenhaus, 9Myles, JUDDesign, MeadsDurket, Murphy Design, Geary Interactive, MEA Digital and the University of San Diego.

Single Addy awards will be presented to Ad Ease, Castle Advertising, Leadfusion, Loma Media, Martin Trailer Productions, Matthews Evans Albertazzi, MJE Marketing Services, Red Door Interactive and Tim Mantoani Photography.

The San Diego Ad Club numbers about 450 members from some 210 companies.