Powell Heads Clio Design Jury

NEW YORK Neil Powell has been selected to chair the Clio Design Awards, Clio executive director Andrew Jaffe said.

Powell, 35, heads advertising and design agency Powell in New York.

Other Clio Design Awards jurors include Emily Oberman of Number Seventeen NY Limited in New York, Bruce Duckworth of Turner Duckworth in London, D.J. Stout of Pentagram in Austin, Texas, and Paul Sahre of the Office of Paul Sahre in New York.

Deliberations begin in New York on March 28. The winner will be honored at the Clio Awards in Miami Beach, Fla., on May 19.

Last year’s design jury chair was Steve Sandstrom of Sandstrom Design in Portland, Ore.