Management Moves at Euro RSCG Magnet

NEW YORK John Margaritis, who joined Euro RSCG Magnet as executive director in late 2005, has been promoted to chairman of the Americas for Euro RSCG’s worldwide PR operations, effective immediately.

In addition, Lisa Sepulveda has joined the agency as CEO from Edelman Public Relations, where she founded and ran the consumer health practice since 1997. Her most recent title there was managing director of the global consumer health sector.

Sepulveda reports to Margaritis, who in turn continues to report to Euro RSCG Worldwide CEO David Jones.

In a statement, Jones said the changes are indicative of Euro RSCG’s commitment to its PR offering. “John has already made a tremendous impact on both the culture and top line of Magnet in just the few short months he’s been here,” Jones said. “And the corporation is already reaping a significant benefit from his expertise and counsel in the luxury goods arena on behalf of our clients’ brands.”

Jones continued that he expected Sepulveda to play a significant role in Euro Magnet’s growth in the U.S., while Margaritis concentrates on offices throughout the Americas.

A 19-year veteran of Edelman, Sepulveda has worked on PR campaigns for clients such as, Advil, Claritin, Barilla, Hershey’s, Georgia Pacific, Pfizer, Schering-Plough, Weight Watcher’s and Wyeth.

“Lisa is an outstanding, talented professional who brings a wealth of knowledge, marketing expertise and enthusiasm to her new position,” Margaritis, 56, said in a statement. “Skills that will be invaluable in taking Magnet forward. Our executive team is delighted she has decided to join us, and we’re looking forward to partnering with her as we further strengthen the reputation of Magnet as a first-rate public relations firm.”

Euro RSCG Magnet is part of the Havas-owned Euro RSCG worldwide network. Its sister PR firms include Abernathy McGregor and Euro RSCG Life NRP in the United States. Euro RSCG Magnet is based in New York with offices in Chicago, Pittsburgh, San Francisco and Washington, D.C.