IPG Re-Elects 9 Directors

NEW YORK–Interpublic Group of Cos. re-elected nine directors and honored Campbell-Ewald, an IPG shop from Warren, Mich. best known for its work for Chevrolet, at the company’s annual shareholders’ meeting Monday morning.

Re-elected to one-year terms were IPG CEO John Dooner, IPG CFO Sean Orr and seven outsiders: J. Phillip Samper, Frank Borelli, Reginald Brack, Jill Considine, Richard Goldstein, H. John Greeniaus and Michael Roth.

The board is now smaller–down from 12 members last year–and has a greater proportion of directors from outside the company.

Campbell-Ewald received the second annual Philip H. Geier Award for “extraordinary insight and tenacity in building clients’ business.” Dooner presented the crystal eagle statue to three agency executives: CEO Tony Hopp, chief creative officer Bill Ludwig and chief operating officer Mike Ryan.

Last year’s recipient was Adrian Holmes, chief creative officer worldwide for Lowe.