IAB Extends Membership Policy

NEW YORK The Interactive Advertising Bureau, a 7-year-old organization that represents sellers of online ads, has created an associate membership category to include companies that support the sales of interactive ads and marketing programs.

The associate member companies will work with the IAB board to identify and prioritize key issues and initiatives the industry will undertake to improve the overall effectiveness and efficiencies of the business.

Tom Sperry, president of aQuantive technology unit Atlas DMT, has been named chairman of the newly created associate member board. Joining him on the board are Lynn Bolger, evp of agency development at comScore Media Metrix; Nick Nyhan, CEO of Dynamic Logic; Gal Trifon, CEO of Eyeblaster; John Vincent, CEO of Eyewonder; Lee Smith, COO and president of InsightExpress; Charles Buchwalter, vp of client analytics at Nielsen/NetRatings; and Richard Hopple, chairman and CEO of Unicast.

In addition to the companies represented on the associate member board, others that have signed on include Amazing Media, Applied Semantics, Bluestreak, CentrPort, DigitalGrit, Emode, iCrossing, Internet Press Association, iTraffic, Viewpoint and Solbright.