CLIO Names Juries for 2010

The CLIO Awards, recognizing excellence in international advertising, design and communications, has disclosed its juries for 2010.

2010 CLIO Awards Design Jury:

• Alexander Schill (Executive Chairman), CCO, Serviceplan Group, Hamburg, Germany
• Lisa Careborg, creative director, partner, Happy F&B, Gothenburg, Sweden
• Garrick Hamm, executive creative director, Williams Murray Hamm, London
• Per Madsen, founding partner, creative director, Scandinavian DesignLab, Copenhagen, Denmark
• Jessica Philpott, senior designer, The Partners, New York

2010 CLIO Awards Television/Cinema/Digital Jury:
• Tham Khai Meng (Executive Chairman), worldwide creative director, Ogilvy & Mather Worldwide, New York
• Olivier Apers, creative director, BETC Euro RSCG, Paris
• Warren Brown, executive creative director, BMF, Sydney, Australia
• Michael Canning, creative group head, Leo Burnett, Sydney, Australia
• Ashish Chakravarty, chief creative officer – Delhi, McCann Erickson, New Delhi, India  
• Dan Fietsam, chief creative officer, Energy BBDO, Chicago
• Joaquin Molla, executive creative director, La Comunidad, Buenos Aires, Argentina
• Guy Roberts, group creative director, TBWA/Whybin, Auckland, New Zealand
• Yoshimitsu Sawamoto, executive creative director, Dentsu, Tokyo
• Stefan Schulte, executive creative director, managing director, DDB, Berlin
• Sergio Valente, chief executive officer, president, DDB Brazil, Sao Paulo

2010 CLIO Awards Interactive Jury:
• Will McGinness (Executive Chairman), creative director, associate partner, Goodby, Silverstein & Partners, San Francisco
• Gideon Amichay, chief creative officer, Shalmor Avnon Amichay/Y&R, Tel Aviv, Israel
• Lars Bastholm, chief digital creative officer, Ogilvy, New York
• Daniel Bonner, chief creative officer, AKQA, London
• Nicke Bergstrom, creative director, Mother, New York
• Lee Einhorn, content creator, Venables Bell & Partners, San Francisco
• Anders Gustafsson, creative director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky – Europe, Gothenburg, Sweden
• Alessandra Lariu, senior vice president, digital group creative director, McCann Erickson, New York
• Melvyn Lim, creative director, OgilvyOne, Singapore
• Andre Matarazzo, chief creative officer, Gringo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
• Rafa Soto, executive creative director, Herraiz Soto & Co., Barcelona, Spain

2010 CLIO Awards Content & Contact Jury:
• Duncan Marshall (Executive Chairman), executive creative director, partner, Droga5, New York
• Jason Marks, creative director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Boulder, Colo.
• Kazunori Miura, creative director, global creative division, Dentsu, Tokyo
• Justin Tindall, creative director, The Red Brick Road, London

2010 CLIO Awards Print/Poster/Billboard/Integrated Campaign/Innovative Media/Direct Mail Jury:
• Neil Dawson (Executive Chairman), chief creative officer, Philips, DDB Worldwide, London
• Roger Baldacci, executive creative director, executive vice president, group creative director, Arnold, Boston
• Gilles Fichteberg, vice president, chief creative officer, CLM BBDO, Paris
• Mark Harricks, creative director, DDB, Sydney, Australia
• Adrian Miller, executive creative director, Saatchi & Saatchi, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
• Santosh Padhi, chief creative officer, co-founder, Taproot India, Mumbai
• Horacio Puebla, executive creative director, Vitruvio Leo Burnett, Madrid, Spain
• Eka Ruola, executive creative director, hasan & partners, Helsinki, Finland
• Luiz Sanches, creative director, AlmapBBDO, Sao Paulo, Brazil
• Matthias Spaetgens, managing director of creation, Scholz & Friends, Berlin
• Guillermo Vega, regional executive creative director, Y&R, Latin America

2010 CLIO Awards Radio Jury:

• Rob McLennan (Executive Chairman), executive creative director, Network BBDO, Johannesburg, South Africa
• Ergin Binyildiz, creative director, Grey Turkey, Istanbul
• Adam Chasnow, creative director, 180, Amsterdam, the Netherlands
• Andre Faria, copywriter, F/Nazca Saatchi & Saatchi, Sao Paulo, Brazil
• Ralf Heuel, chief creative officer, Partner Grabarz & Partner, Hamburg, Germany
• Tony Malcolm, creative director, Leo Burnett, London
• Stephanie Pigott, director, Pirate, Toronto
• Pablo Poncini, president, TBWA, Buenos Aires, Argentina
• Jim Price, creative director, Oink Ink Radio, New York/Los Angeles
• Chris Roe, vice president, creative director, DDB, Chicago
• Favio Ucedo, principal, creative director, Grupo Gallegos, Long Beach, Calif. • Ralph van Dijk, founding creative director, Eardrum, Sydney, Australia

2010 CLIO Awards Strategic Communications/Public Relations Jury:
• Ray Kotcher (Executive Chairman), senior partner, chief executive officer, Ketchum, New York
• Pia Grahn Brikell, chief executive officer, Storakers McCann, Stockholm, Sweden
• Gareth Davies, head of digital – U.K., MS&L, London
• Sally Hart, strategy and planning director, Hill & Knowlton, Sydney, Australia
• Brooke Hovey, senior vice president, managing director, Cohn & Wolfe, Austin, Texas
• David Ko, senior vice president, managing director, APAC at Waggener Edstrom Worldwide, Hong Kong
• Gary Rudnick, regional managing director, Golin Harris, Chicago
• Eveline Wan, senior director – Asia, Strategic Public Relations Group, Hong Kong

The 51st annual CLIO Awards will be held May 26-27 in New York. Information about venue and registration are forthcoming

“It is such an honor to be part of the CLIO Awards judging process — a system that has long been acknowledged around the world as being one of the best-judged competitions the creative industry has seen,” said Karl Vontz, director of events, AdweekMedia and CLIO Awards. “We’ve maintained this standard for 50 years by appointing top creatives whose work epitomizes the vanguard in their respective fields, and who share a profound understanding of the ever-evolving dynamics of the global marketplace.”

The online entry system, accessible at, will remain open until Wednesday, March 10. Entries first appearing Jan. 1, 2009 through the first quarter of 2010, must reach CLIO offices in New York no later than this date. 

Adweek and the CLIO Awards are owned by e5 Global Media.