Cannes Lions Festival Creates a Stand-Alone Category for Digital Craft in 2016

Shifting focus to data, technology and content

Announcing! Brandweek is headed to Phoenix, Arizona this September 23–26. Join us there to explore the future of marketing, discover cutting-edge strategies and network with the best in the business.

The Cannes Lions festival announced today that it's making a few adjustments to its award categories for 2016 in an attempt to keep up with changing times and technologies. 

The festival has created the Digital Craft Lions, a category that will complement the Cyber and Mobile Lions, but will focus on the execution of a digital campaign and the overall user experience rather than the creative idea itself. Campaigns in this category will be awarded for everything from outstanding typography and user interface design to the use of augmented reality or virtual reality to enhance user experience. 



Subscribe today!

To Read the Full Story Become an Adweek+ Subscriber

View Subscription Options

Already a member? Sign in