Bogusky, Hegarty Among ADC HOF Inductees

NEW YORK Alex Bogusky, co-chairman of Crispin Porter + Bogusky, and John Hegarty, chairman of Bartle Bogle Hegarty, are among the seven new members that will join the Art Directors Club Hall of Fame in November.

In addition to Bogusky and Hegarty, photographer Bruce Weber, the late designer and architect Ray Eames, illustrator Maira Kalman, designer R. Roger Remington, Massimo and Leila Vignelli Distinguished Professor of Design at the Rochester Institute of Technology, and designer John Maeda, president of the Rhode Island School of Design, will be inducted at a black-tie gala at the ADC Gallery in New York on Nov. 6.

“ADC Hall of Fame pays lasting tribute to those whose careers have profoundly influenced the direction of their fields,” said Ami Brophy, CEO of ADC. “We’re proud to capture the history of our industry in the accomplishments of these laureates.”

This year’s honorees join past inductees such as Richard Avedon, Saul Bass, Leo Burnett, Jay Chiat and Andy Warhol. (A complete list is at

The ADC established the ADC Hall of Fame in 1971 to recognize professionals in visual arts and communications.