AICP Names Show Chairman, Committee

NEW YORK The Association of Independent Commercial Producers has named its curatorial committee and chairman for its annual show, the Art & Technique of the American Television Commercial, which will be held June 14 at the Musuem of Modern Art here.

Dan Lindau, owner and partner of Crossroads Film, is the 2005 AICP show chairperson. Mark Androw, executive producer of The Story Companies, is the AICP national chairman.

Other curatorial committee members include: Rick Boyko, managing director at Virginia Commonwealth University’s Adcenter; Al Califano, president and executive producer of A-List; Jonathan Del Gatto, editor at Terminal Media; Joanne Ferraro, evp, The Blue Rock Editing Co.; Clayton Hemmert, partner and editor, Crew Cuts; Jan Horowitz, vp and business manager, DHMA, and 2005 president, AICP’s Association of Music Producers; Jon Kamen, chairman and CEO,; Mitch Kanner, founder and CEO, 2 Degrees Ventures; Bill Ludwig, vice chairman and chief creative officer, Campbell-Ewald; Jose Molla, founder and creative director, la comunidad; and Tom Mooney, partner and president, Headquarters.

Also, Noam Murro, director, Biscuit Filmworks; Greg Popp, director, Supply & Demand; Lynn Roer, director of broadcast, Ogilvy & Mather; Dennis Ryan, chief creative officer, Element 79 Partners; Rupert Samuel, head of production, Crispin Porter + Bogusky; Mark Sitley, executive creative director, Euro RSCG Worldwide; Frank Stiefel, executive producer and evp,; Shawn Lacy Tessaro, executive producer, Biscuit Filmworks; Jakob Trollback, president and creative director, Trollback & Co.; John Van Osdol, director of broadcast, chemistri; and Roger Wojahn, partner, Wojahn Bros.

The curatorial committee, which is also chaired by Matt Miller, president and CEO of the AICP, confirms eligibility and appropriateness of the spots selected by 24 different judging panels nationwide for the show.