Rinck Advertising won best of show honors for a self-promotional effort at the recent Broderson Awards sponsored by the Ad Club in Portland, Maine. David Swardlick, who founded Swardlick Marketing Group in 1980, was honored with the Conwell Service Award, which recognizes an individual who has contributed to the creativity and vitality of Maine’s ad community, as well as performed extensive public service. He is shown in the photo receiving the award from last year’s winner, Betty Angell. Roy Dunphy, creator of the regional “Slugger” and “Oakie” mascots, was posthumously awarded the Joan Dow prize for lifetime achievement.