AAF Elects New Hall of Famers

The American Advertising Federation has elected four new members into the Advertising Hall of Fame. The inductees are Reginald Brack, Peter Georgescu, Patricia Martin and William Paley.

Brack is the former chairman and CEO of Time Inc. who served for three years as chairman of the board of the Magazine Publishers of America. Georgescu, formerly chairman and CEO of Young & Rubicam, was one of the first in the advertising industry to recognize the importance of globalization and integrated marketing. Martin was formerly director of marketing support at Warner-Lambert and was the first woman chair of the AAF. Paley, inducted posthumously, founded CBS and served as chairman of the board until his death.

The recipients will be inducted into the Hall of Fame at a March 20 awards luncheon at the Waldorf-Astoria hotel in New York.

The four were elected by a council of judges chaired by Andrea Alstrup, corporate vice president-advertising at Johnson & Johnson. Other judges include Hall of Fame members Jay Chiat, founder and former chairman of Chiat/Day, and Burt Manning, chairman emeritus of J. Walter Thompson.

Recommended articles