4A’s Select O’Toole Awards Finalists

NEW YORK The American Association of Advertising Agencies named finalists in four categories for the O’Toole Awards today. Winners will be announced April 16 at the 4A’s Management Conference in South Beach, Fla.

Making the cut in the category of agencies with more than $300 million in billings are: Omnicom’s BBDO and DDB, both in New York, and GSD&M in Austin, Texas; Interpublic Group’s Campbell-Ewald in Warren, Mich., Carmichael Lynch in Minneapolis, Lowe in New York and The Martin Agency in Richmond, Va.; WPP Group’s J. Walter Thompson and Young & Rubicam, both in New York; Publicis Group’s Fallon in Minneapolis; and Havas’ Euro RSCG MVBMS Partners in New York.

Finalists in the category of agencies with $30-300 million are: Publicis-backed Bartle Bogle Hegarty and independent DeVito/Verdi, both in New York; MDC Partners’ Crispin Porter + Bogusky in Miami; and independent WongDoody in Seattle.

Nominated shops in the category of less than $30 million are: Clarke Goward Advertising in Boston; Eisner Underground in Baltimore; Gabriel deGrood Bendt and One and All, both in Minneapolis; and Zehnder Communications in New Orleans.

In the multicultural category, finalists include: Publicis’ Burrell Communications Group in Chicago, Vigilante and Conill Advertising, both in New York, and Lapiz Integrated Hispanic Marketing in Chicago; and Omnicom’s Spike DDB in New York.

The O’Toole Awards honor creative excellence in an agency’s body of work during the past year. Winners last year included Fallon and Carmichael Lynch, both in Minneapolis, Crispin Porter + Bogusky and Sawyer Riley Compton in Atlanta.