Ad Council Unveils New Additions to Board of Directors

Members include Omnicom's Tiffany Warren and JPMorgan Chase CMO Kristin Lemkau

The Ad Council is adding new members to its board of directors following a rebrand last month. Ad Council

The newly rebranded Ad Council has unveiled an impressive list of new members to its board of directors (who were elected at its fall meeting) including Publicis Groupe chief creative officer and president of communications Nick Law, Omnicom Group senior vice president and chief diversity officer and Adcolor founder and president Tiffany Warren (who also appeared on a recent Adweek cover), Dunkin’ U.S. CMO Tony Weisman and JPMorgan Chase CMO Kristin Lemkau.

The board is chaired by GE CMO Linda Boff.

“Our board of directors is critical to the work that we do every day to tackle pressing social issues facing our country,” Ad Council president and CEO Lisa Sherman said in a statement. “These new members are among the most innovative and creative leaders in the communications industry and we are grateful for their commitment and talent to help us change the world.”

The additional new board members are:

  • Kasha Cacy, Engine global CEO
  • Lisa Caputo, executive vice president of marketing, communications and customer experience at The Travelers Co.
  • Lisa Donohue, Publicis Spine CEO
  • Ernestine Fu, chairman of Gfycat and venture partner at Alsop Louie Partners
  • Amy Fuller, chief marketing and communications officer of Accenture
  • Jill Gregory, NASCAR CMO and executive vice president
  • Lynn Lewis, UM East Coast president and global CMO
  • Erin Madorsky, chief revenue officer of Verve
  • Elizabeth McCune, GroupM Global chief growth officer
  • Kirk McDonald, Xandr CMO
  • Nicolle Pangis, NCC Media CEO
  • Sean Reardon, CEO of Moxie, MRY and Zenith USA
  • Hayley Romer, chief revenue officer and publisher of The Atlantic
  • Lindsey Roy, Hallmark Cards CMO
  • Erica Schmidt, global CEO of Cadreon
  • Valerie Vargas, senior vice president of advertising and creative services at AT&T
  • Danielle Weisberg, co-founder and co-CEO of theSkimm
  • Jennifer Witz, SiriusXM executive vice president and CMO

The Ad Council said in a statement that its board of directors is comprised of senior marketing and media executives who offer expertise, insights and financial support to the campaigns it produces.

The nonprofit for public-service advertising founded in 1942 underwent its most significant rebrand last month that included a new logo, a digital content-driven focus that will allow it to enter more channels and therefore more conversations and a commitment to work closer with brands on PSAs like “Love Has No Labels,” funded by Bank of America, Budweiser, Coca-Cola, Google, Johnson & Johnson, PepsiCo, P&G, State Farm, Unilever and Wells Fargo.

The organization also announced new members to its Leadership Council, which is chaired by Ad Council board member and Kargo founder and CEO Harry Kargman.

Those members are AdPredictive founder and CEO Dan Carroll, Colle McVoy CEO Christine Fruechte, Starlite Media CEO Harold Lueken and Kate Parker, head of safety and insurance brand at Uber.

@kitten_mouse Lindsay Rittenhouse is a staff writer at Adweek, where she specializes in covering the world of agencies and their clients.