‘Nightly News,’ ‘Meet the Press’ Return to CNBC Europe

  • SHARES

By Chris Ariens Comment

Tipsters across the pond tell us commercials are now running on CNBC Europe featuring NBC’s Brian Williams telling viewers “Nightly News” will return to the channel later this month. It was pulled from the channel in April. The broadcast will air live at 11:30pm UK time / 12:30am in Central Europe.

“Meet the Press” will also air on the channel beginning this next Sunday at 10pm UK Time, 11pm in Central Europe.

NBC News President Steve Capus tells News on News, “NBC News is always looking to extend its reach, and making America’s number-one evening newscast and public affairs shows available for the international audience is vital to that mission.”

(h/t ICN)