Glee, Lost Among TCA Award Winners

The growing list of accolades continues for Fox’s Glee, which was named Program of the Year and Outstanding New Program at The 2010 Television Critics Association (TCA) Awards. Jane Lynch as Glee’s Sue Sylvester won for Individual Achievement in Comedy and The Good Wife’s Julianna Margulies for Individual Achievement in Drama, while Outstanding Achievement in Comedy went to ABC’s Modern Family. Sharing the trophy for Outstanding Achievement in Drama was ABC’s Lost and AMC’s Breaking Bad, while TV of yesteryear was honored with MASH snagging the Heritage Award and James Garner cited for Career Achievement. 

Since no TV awards ceremony is not complete without HBO, named Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries & Specials was the cable net’s The Pacific, with executive producer Tom Hanks front and center to pick up the trophy.

Winners of the 2010 TCA Awards, which were handed out at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles on Saturday are as follows:

Program of the Year: Glee (Fox)
Outstanding New Program: Glee (Fox)

Individual Achievement in Comedy: Jane Lynch (Glee, Fox)

Outstanding Achievement in Comedy: Modern Family (ABC)

Outstanding Achievement in Drama: Lost (ABC) and Breaking Bad (AMC)

Individual Achievement in Drama: Julianna Margulies (The Good Wife, CBS)

Outstanding Achievement in News & Information: Life (Discovery)

Outstanding Achievement in Youth Programming: Yo Gabba Gabba (Nick Jr.)

Outstanding Achievement in Movies, Miniseries & Specials: The Pacific (HBO)

Heritage Award: MASH
Career Achievement: James Garner