Is Facebook tweaking its process for users to share posts by other users and pages? Some Facebook users (including yours truly) are seeing the social network’s sharing options repeated in the pop-up box that appears when they elect to share posts.
When clicking the share button, users are given the following options:
- On your own timeline.
- On a friend’s timeline.
- In a group.
- On your page.
- In a private message.
After choosing the destination of the content being shared and clicking on that choice, some users are seeing that menu repeated at the top of the popup box that appears, presumably to allow them to change their minds or correct errors prior to finalizing the share.
Readers: Have you seen this share pop-up box?