Google will add a button allowing YouTube users to share videos they upload on Google+ from the upload interface and will automatically display all public YouTube videos a user has uploaded in the “videos” tab of his or her Google+ profile.
The user must link his or her Google+ and YouTube accounts under his or her real name for the public videos to display automatically, like Picassa photos currently do.
Users can opt to hide the tab.
For users who have linked their accounts, the videos tab will henceforward read “YouTube.” Users who click to watch the videos will be sent automatically to YouTube, rather than watching them embedded in Google+.
“For those of you who are aspiring musicians, pundits, comedians, or brands, we’ve now made it even easier for you to connect with your fan base,” wrote Dom Carr, a Google developer on his Google+ page.
Users can share videos hosted with other services, such as Vimeo, in their Google+ stream, but those videos will not appear under the “YouTube” tab.
The feature will roll out to all users over the next few days.