Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Award Winners for 2013

By Jason Boog Comment


The Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Award winners have been revealed, giving $30,000 to six emerging women writers.

We’ve included a photo of the winners above. Guest speaker Joan Wickersham stands in the middle and the winners are, from left to right: Margaree Little, Jill Sisson Quinn, Tiffany Briere, Kristin Dombek, Ashlee Crews and Kirstin Valdez Quade. Here’s more about the award:

Rona Jaffe (1931-2005) established The Rona Jaffe Foundation Writers’ Awards program in 1995. It is the only national literary awards program of its kind dedicated to supporting women writers exclusively. Since the program began, the Foundation has awarded more than $1.5 million to emergent women writers.

Photo via Star Black.