Deborah Eisenberg Wins PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

By Jason Boog Comment

Deborah Eisenberg has won the 2011 PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction. Below, we’ve created a literary mixtape linking to free samples of all five novels nominated for the prize.

The release has more information about the award: “The winner, who will receive $15,000, will be announced on March 15Íž the four finalists will receive $5,000 each.”

If you want more books, we made similar mixtapes linking to free samples of 2011 Edgar Awards finalists, the 2011 ALA Youth Media Awards winners, the 2011 Book Critics Circle Awards finalists, the Best Translated Books Longlist, the Believer Book Awards shortlist, and the Best Books of 2010.

A Visit From the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan
The Collected Stories of Deborah Eisenberg by Deborah Eisenberg
Lord of Misrule by Jaimy Gordon
Model Home by Eric Puchner
Aliens in the Prime of Their Lives by Brad Watson

Editor’s Note: This post was updated following the award announcement. (Link via Ron Charles)