The NYPL Unveils the Helen Bernstein Book Award Finalists

By Maryann Yin Comment

nypl logoThe New York Public Library (NYPL) has announced the finalists for the Helen Bernstein Book Award For Excellence in Journalism. The winner will receive $15,000 in prize money.

According to the press release, this award recognizes “working journalists whose books have brought clarity and public attention to important issues, events or policies.” This year’s five honorees include Jill LeovyDan EphronAsne SeierstadDale Russakoff, and Larissa MacFarquhar.

Previous recipients include Dan Fagin, Jane Mayer, and Anand Giridharadas. The award ceremony is scheduled to take place at the Stephen A. Schwarzman Building on May 18.