Dating app Tinder has announced it is testing a new matchmaking feature, which allows some users to share profile links with friends via text message. For now, the feature will be tested in ‘various markets,’ and isn’t available for everyone.
With this matchmaking feature, some Tinder users will now see a ‘share’ button on some profiles within the app. When users spot a potential match for someone they know, they can share a link to the profile with their contact, which will expire after five clicks or 72 hours, whichever comes first.
A blog post reads:
If you swipe on a profile that has been shared with you, your profile may appear in their recommendations—as long as you meet your potential match’s preferences. As always, if you both swipe right, it’s a match!
Users can prevent their profile from being shareable in the app’s Discovery Settings.
Readers: What do you think of Tinder’s matchmaking feature?