Facebook: Here’s How to Prevent Other Users From Viewing Your Friends List

Follow this guide to stop non-friends, or even friends, from viewing your Facebook friends list

Have you ever looked at the many privacy options Facebook offers its users? One of these options allows users to prevent non-friends, or even their own friends, from viewing their full Facebook friends list. If this is something you’re interested in doing, our guide will show you how to change this privacy setting in the Facebook mobile application.

Note: These screenshots were captured in the Facebook app on iOS.

Step 1: Tap the three horizontal lines in the bottom-right corner of the screen.

Step 2: Tap “Settings.”

Step 3: Tap “Account Settings.”

Step 4: Tap “Privacy.”

Step 5: Tap “Who can see your friends list?”

Step 6: Tap either “Friends” or “Only me” to prevent non friends, or all users, from being able to see your friends list, respectively.

Note: If you select “Only me,” only you will be able to see your full friends list on your Facebook profile. With the “Only me” setting turned on, when other users attempt to view your friends list, they’ll only be able to see the mutual friends you share (if any).

Finally, it’s worth pointing out that you may have other options in addition to “Friends” or “Only me,” depending on your previous Facebook activity.