C-SPAN Releases State of Union Coverage Schedule

C-SPAN’s January 27 State of the Union Live coverage starts at 8p.m.EST/5p.m.PT on C-SPAN with a historical look at POTUS’ in their first year in office. C-SPAN will show President Obama’s address before Congress at 9p.m. EST, followed by the Republican response by Virginia Gov. Bob McDonnell and viewer reaction. C-SPAN will show post-speech tweets from viewers and members of Congress. Live coverage on C-SPAN concludes at 11p.m.ET/8p.m.PT.

Following the speech, C-SPAN2 will offer live reaction from representatives and senators from Statuary Hall in the U.S. Capitol. C-SPAN Radio and C-SPAN.org will also carry the speech and response live.