Black Friday: Walmart, Target are top retail pages on Facebook

shutterstock_65932522

Walmart and Target aren’t just among the most popular Black Friday retail destinations, they’re the most popular retail pages on Facebook. According to Facebook Marketing Partner Socialbakers, 34.8 million people worldwide like the page for Walmart. Target also has 23.5 million Facebook fans.

But what other pages are vying for News Feed space on Black Friday? Below is a list of the top 50 retail Facebook pages in the U.S., based on fan count.

Socialbakers is also tracking the social hashtag activity around Black Friday in cities such as San Francisco, Los Angeles and New York. Find out the biggest trends in your area by clicking here.

# Page Fans ↓ FB Page
1 Walmart 34878904 https://www.facebook.com/walmart
2 Target 23513406 https://www.facebook.com/target
3 Macy’s 14591443 https://www.facebook.com/Macys
4 Kohl’s 11281332 https://www.facebook.com/kohls
5 Aéropostale 10667457 https://www.facebook.com/aeropostale
6 Old Navy 8562241 https://www.facebook.com/oldnavy
7 Best Buy 7114184 https://www.facebook.com/bestbuy
8 GameStop 6411987 https://www.facebook.com/GameStop
9 Foot Locker 5979395 https://www.facebook.com/footlocker
10 Hot Topic 5839850 https://www.facebook.com/hottopic
11 JCPenney 4809948 https://www.facebook.com/jcp
12 Spencer’s 4361882 https://www.facebook.com/spencers
13 Walgreens 4352852 https://www.facebook.com/Walgreens
14 IKEA USA 4263102 https://www.facebook.com/IKEAUSA
15 Toys ”R” Us 4191487 https://www.facebook.com/toysrus
16 Sears 3775164 https://www.facebook.com/sears
17 Dick’s Sporting Goods 3586529 https://www.facebook.com/dickssportinggoods
18 Cabela’s 3360920 https://www.facebook.com/Cabelas
19 7-Eleven 3282186 https://www.facebook.com/7Eleven
20 Bass Pro Shops 3275121 https://www.facebook.com/bassproshops
21 Dollar General 3252510 https://www.facebook.com/dollargeneral
22 Academy Sports + Outdoors 3055880 https://www.facebook.com/Academy
23 Petco 3040287 https://www.facebook.com/PETCO
24 Lowe’s Home Improvement 3001156 https://www.facebook.com/lowes
25 Nordstrom 2976694 https://www.facebook.com/Nordstrom
26 RadioShack 2927181 https://www.facebook.com/RadioShack
27 Champs Sports 2888058 https://www.facebook.com/champssports
28 Deb Shops 2780160 https://www.facebook.com/debshops
29 Spirit Halloween 2679452 https://www.facebook.com/spirithalloween
30 Bulletproof Automotive / GT-RR / Bespoke Ventures 2593358 https://www.facebook.com/therealjdm
31 Build-A-Bear Workshop 2568135 https://www.facebook.com/Buildabear
32 Marshalls 2546189 https://www.facebook.com/Marshalls
33 DSW Designer Shoe Warehouse 2514415 https://www.facebook.com/DSW
34 Wet Seal 2465874 https://www.facebook.com/wetseal
35 T.J.Maxx 2427281 https://www.facebook.com/tjmaxx
36 Publix 2310155 https://www.facebook.com/publix
37 Sam’s Club 2281345 https://www.facebook.com/samsclub
38 Disney Baby 2270022 https://www.facebook.com/DisneyBaby
39 HomeGoods 2235601 https://www.facebook.com/Homegoods
40 Boot Barn 2205574 https://www.facebook.com/BootBarn
41 PetSmart 2159522 https://www.facebook.com/PetSmart
42 Family Dollar 2029895 https://www.facebook.com/familydollar
43 Party City 1961466 https://www.facebook.com/PartyCity
44 Babies “R” Us 1960610 https://www.facebook.com/babiesrus
45 Charlotte Russe 1869138 https://www.facebook.com/CharlotteRusse
46 Michaels Stores 1864783 https://www.facebook.com/Michaels
47 Zumiez 1786103 https://www.facebook.com/zumiez
48 The Children’s Place 1756445 https://www.facebook.com/childrensplace
49 Bed Bath & Beyond 1741303 https://www.facebook.com/BedBathAndBeyond
50 Barnes & Noble 1716506 https://www.facebook.com/barnesandnoble

Top image courtesy of K2 images / Shutterstock.com.