Chris Ariens

Chris Ariens

Chris Ariens is TV and media editor and director of video. He oversees coverage of television, publishing, media marketing and strategy and more. He also edits Adweek's TVNewser, reporting on the national TV news media. As director of video, he oversees Adweek's original video.

The Daily Angle: Thursday, Oct. 18

Comedy Central’s new site, Times shares sold, and relaxing the rules. Get caught up with Amy Palmer and the Daily Angle.

The Daily Angle: Wednesday, Oct. 17

MySpace signs a deal with Sony BMG, Viacom tells YouTube “too little too late” and Kellogg’s & ESPN partner to create a sports site for kids. Get caught up in […]

The Daily Angle: Tuesday, Oct. 16

AOL to lay off 2,000 employees, Google’s copyright plan and Don Imus close to signing deal to be back on the air. Here are the headlines in today Daily Angle:

The Daily Angle: Monday, Oct. 15

Fox Business Network debuts, Discovery buys howstuffworks.com, and Current TV drops the “.tv”. Get caught up with today’s Daily Angle.

The Daily Angle: Friday, Oct. 12

NBC news makes moves, ABC’s daily webcast and Britney’s label files a copyright infringement suit. Get caught up in today’s Daily Angle.

The Daily Angle: Thursday, Oct. 11

NBCU for sale after the Beijing Olympics?, password revival with Regis and MTVU teams up with facebook.com. Here’s today’s Daily Angle.

The Daily Angle: Wednesday, Oct. 10

Oxygen acquired by NBCU, eBay launches its own networking site, and the niche of job websites. Get caught up with today’s Daily Angle.

The Daily Angle: Tuesday, October 9


The Daily Angle: Friday, October 5

In today’s Daily Angle: Internet ad spending on the rise, Rosie’s claims and Halo’s records.

The Daily Angle: Thursday, Oct. 4

In today’s Daily Angle: Don Imus’ radio return, NBCU expands, and Facebook wants YOUR ideas.