MPA Begins Judging for Kelly Awards

NEW YORK Judging for the Magazine Publishers of America’s 23rd annual Kelly Awards takes place today.

The awards show honors creative excellence in magazine advertising.

Advertising industry judges include: Cheryl Berman, chairman and CEO, Leo Burnett, Chicago; Alex Bogusky, vice chairman, partner and creative director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Miami; George Fertitta, president, Margeotes|Fertitta + Partners, New York; Andy Hirsch, executive creative director and partner, Merkley + Partners, New York; Mike Hughes, president and creative director, The Martin Agency, Richmond, Va.; Andy Langer, vice chairman, Lowe & Partners, New York; Bill Ludwig, vice chairman and chief creative officer, Campbell-Ewald, Warren, Mich.; Kevin McKeon, former executive creative director, Bartle Bogle Hegarty, New York; Kevin Roddy, partner and executive creative director, Euro RSCG MVBMS Partners, New York; Ted Sann, chairman and chief creative officer, BBDO, New York; Jack Supple, chairman and chief creative officer, Carmichael Lynch, Minneapolis; Ross Sutherland, executive creative director, Young & Rubicam, New York; Chris Wall, senior partner and co-creative head, Ogilvy & Mather, New York; and Todd Waterbury, co-creative director, Wieden + Kennedy, New York.

Client-side judges are: Marie-Anne Aymerich, vice president, skin brand development, Unilever Home & Personal Care; Joanne Bischmann, vice president, marketing, Harley-Davidson; Brad Jakeman, vice president and director of global advertising, Citibank; Kerri Martin, marketing communications manager, Mini USA; and Nancy Monsarrat, director of advertising, Nike.

Twenty-five finalists will be named on April 28. The $100,000 grand prize, along with gold and silver awards, will be presented at the Association of National Advertisers’ Print Advertising Forum on June 10.

Previous grand prize winners include a Mini campaign from Crispin Porter + Bogusky and Harley-Davidson ads by Carmichael Lynch.